love swamp girl


Molasses tree Molasses tree
we need more porcupine pills
she picked me up in the car
told me about her dead sister
Ann
poor Ann shoved into a van
Molasses tree Molasses tree
take these boys away from me
shove me around a little more
you know I like the taste of the floor
i took the pills you gave to me
right down here on my knees
Molasses tree Molasses tree

Molasses tree the pearls were nice
I am glad I became your wife
Molasses tree Molasses tree
hold me open with a knife
Waking up in the devil’s bed
talking to God inside my head
Praying for the pain to go away
Demons screaming come and play
Molasses tree Molasses tree
Take myself far away from me

the blue ocean spider waved goodbye
waved goodbye with my knife
that you gave to me on our wedding night
Molasses tree
you tied me down on the bed


patted me sweetly on the head
my face pressed up against the wall
it was ok, it was for love after all

