Father Time Be Mine


Running with no shoes around in circles on the ground stuff my skirt with cans of beer wait right here I love you
find a bag smoke some crack lose ourselves take a nap under trees of orange glow I love you you know
You got to go it’s getting hard we did our best we came this far the roads are dwindling away I love you
the cops are fucked in this town light fires to their police stations shift my shape hop a train
I will see you again in another day write my name on your legs I will do my best to escape just go I love you you know
take my cock in your mouth spit my seed onto the ground make the flowers grow in this dead dead town
stay right here drink your beer I found a guy who understands my reasons why I got to get fucked up

Baby I like to hold you close feel your breath against my nose loving you is all I know it’s so true
travel around with many ghosts feeding babies to crows underneath father time always be mine

Running with junkies sort of like scissors sharp around the edges due to paranoid seclusion intentional intrusions
same old Sam walk fast pick up slack do you mind that your man is like that do you care doesn’t it bother you
why are you with him why can’t you listen my heart is trying to say some things to you no it’s the mushrooms speaking
you didn’t even know me two days ago let go of me you are just a dirty dealer dealing out prepubescent girls
Baby he is creepy he tried to get all up on me fucking nasty let’s just steal his shrooms and get the fuck out
we played the waiting game going insane wishing we could get away with murder he wasn’t really worth it
fucking San Francisco I don’t plan on going back without money without money is impossible to eat food
steal some cheese in the city grab a backpack full of whatever it may have inside lie to the guy who calls the phone
say I am sorry I did not know it was yours… ground score is fair to say he said let’s meet anyway
so I lied and said I will be there in an hour never showed sold the phone to the Mexicans in the Tenderloin
for some crack and oxycontins that I never took not one for drugs like those

Baby I like to hold you close feel your breath against my nose loving you is all I know it’s so true
travel around with many ghosts feeding babies to crows underneath father time always be mine

